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Customer Acquisition Cost, CAC, refers to the cost of acquiring a new customer, which includes expenses such as advertising, sales commissions, and other marketing efforts. | Customer Acquisition Cost, CAC, refers to the cost of acquiring a new customer, which includes expenses such as advertising, sales commissions, and other marketing efforts. | ||
== Definition == | |||
Sum of all sales (Sx) and marketing expenses (Mx) in the time period (t) divided by the number of new customers (N) acquired in that time period. | |||
<math> | <math> | ||
CAC(t)=Sx+Mx/N | |||
</math> | </math> | ||
{{RFC_Metric|number=22/0001|title=Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)|version=0.9|status=proposal|type=metric}} | |||
[[Category:Metric]] | [[Category:Metric]] |