Customer Lifetime Value (CLV): Difference between revisions

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(Created page with "Customer lifetime value (CLV) is a metric that estimates the total value a customer brings to a business over the duration of their relationship with the business. It is an important concept for businesses because it helps them understand the long-term revenue potential of a customer, and helps them make decisions about how much to invest in acquiring and retaining customers. == Definition == <math> Customer Lifetime Value (CLV) = (ARPA \times\ Gross Margin) / Churn Ra...")
 
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{{RFC_Metric|number=22/0105|title=Customer Lifetime Value(CLV)|version=0.9|status=proposal|type=metric}}
{{RFC_Metric|number=23/0105|title=Customer Lifetime Value(CLV)|version=0.9|status=proposal|type=metric}}


== See also ==
== See also ==

Latest revision as of 12:48, 21 February 2023

Customer lifetime value (CLV) is a metric that estimates the total value a customer brings to a business over the duration of their relationship with the business. It is an important concept for businesses because it helps them understand the long-term revenue potential of a customer, and helps them make decisions about how much to invest in acquiring and retaining customers.

Definition

Details

ARPA
  • Average Revenue Per Account
  • ARPA is calculated by dividing the total revenue generated by the number of customers or accounts in the same period
Gross Margin
  • Financial metric that measures the profitability of a company's products or services after deducting the costs of the service
  • Costs of service might include application hosting costs, customer service, third-party software licenses, etc.
Churn Rate
  • The rate at which customers or subscribers discontinue using a product or service over a given period of time.


Standardization Status

Request for Comments (RFC): 23/0105 - Customer Lifetime Value(CLV)
Type: metric
Version: 0.9
Status:proposal

See also

Sources