CAC-LTV-Ratio: Difference between revisions

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* including Ad Spend in the given time period <small>&Delta;</small>t
* including Ad Spend in the given time period <small>&Delta;</small>t


{{RFC_Metric|number=22/0002|title=CAC-LTV-Ratio|version=0.9|status=proposal|type=metric}}
{{RFC_Metric|number=22/0102|title=CAC-LTV-Ratio|version=0.9|status=proposal|type=metric}}


== See also ==
== See also ==

Latest revision as of 13:37, 8 December 2022

The CAC Ratio looks at how much Sales & Marketing expense you spend to buy $1 of new ARR. It’s the inverse of the Magic Number, which measures how much new ARR is created for each $1 of Sales & Marketing expenses.

Definition

CAC Ratio = last period’s Sales & Marketing expense / this period’s new ARR

Details

Sales Expenses (Sx) include
  • the wages of all of the personnel in Sales, including commissions
  • all expenses for tools used by this personnel
  • excluding company-wide tools like email, chat, data storage, etc.
Marketing Expenses (Mx) include
  • the wages all of the personnel in Marketing
  • all expenses for tools uses by this personnel
  • excluding company-wide tools like email, chat, data storage etc.
  • including Ad Spend in the given time period Δt

Standardization Status

Request for Comments (RFC): 22/0102 - CAC-LTV-Ratio
Type: metric
Version: 0.9
Status:proposal

See also

Sources