Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC): Difference between revisions
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{{RFC_Metric|number=22/0001|title=Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)|version=0.9|status=proposal|type=metric}} | {{RFC_Metric|number=22/0001|title=Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)|version=0.9|status=proposal|type=metric}} | ||
== See also == | |||
[[Customer Lifetime Value (CLV)]] | |||
[[Category:Metric]] | [[Category:Metric]] |
Revision as of 15:14, 4 December 2022
Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)
Customer Acquisition Cost, CAC, refers to the cost of acquiring a new customer, which includes expenses such as advertising, sales commissions, and other marketing efforts.
Definition
Sum of all sales expenses (Sx) and marketing expenses (Mx) in the given time period (Δt) divided by the number of new customers (NC) acquired in that time period.
Details
Sales Expenses (Sx) include
- the wages all of the personnel in Sales, including commissions
- all expenses for tools uses by this personnel
- excluding company-wide tools like email, chat, data storage etc.
Marketing Expenses (Mx) include
- the wages all of the personnel in Marekting
- all expenses for tools uses by this personnel
- excluding company-wide tools like email, chat, data storage etc.
- including Ad Spend in the given time period Δt
Standardization Status
Request for Comments (RFC): 22/0001 - Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)
Type: metric
Version: 0.9
Status:proposal