Net Dollar Retention (NDR): Difference between revisions
(Created page with "Net dollar retention is a metric that is used to measure the growth of a subscription-based business. It is calculated by taking the total amount of revenue that a business has generated from its existing customers in a given period, and subtracting the amount of revenue that it has lost from churned or downgraded customers. The resulting number represents the net increase in revenue that the business has generated from its existing customer base. This metric is a good w...") |
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{{RFC_Metric|number=22/0021|title=Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)|version=0.9|status= | {{RFC_Metric|number=22/0021|title=Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)|version=0.9|status=draft|type=metric}} | ||
== See also == | == See also == |
Latest revision as of 13:14, 8 December 2022
Net dollar retention is a metric that is used to measure the growth of a subscription-based business. It is calculated by taking the total amount of revenue that a business has generated from its existing customers in a given period, and subtracting the amount of revenue that it has lost from churned or downgraded customers. The resulting number represents the net increase in revenue that the business has generated from its existing customer base. This metric is a good way to track the overall health and growth of a subscription-based business, as it takes into account both customer acquisition and customer retention.
Definition
Definition
Details
bARR Ex xpansion - Downsell - Churn
Standardization Status
Request for Comments (RFC): 22/0021 - Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)
Type: metric
Version: 0.9
Status:draft