CAC-LTV-Ratio: Difference between revisions
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* including Ad Spend in the given time period <small>Δ</small>t | * including Ad Spend in the given time period <small>Δ</small>t | ||
{{RFC_Metric|number=22/ | {{RFC_Metric|number=22/0102|title=CAC-LTV-Ratio|version=0.9|status=proposal|type=metric}} | ||
== See also == | == See also == |
Latest revision as of 13:37, 8 December 2022
The CAC Ratio looks at how much Sales & Marketing expense you spend to buy $1 of new ARR. It’s the inverse of the Magic Number, which measures how much new ARR is created for each $1 of Sales & Marketing expenses.
Definition
CAC Ratio = last period’s Sales & Marketing expense / this period’s new ARR
Details
- Sales Expenses (Sx) include
- the wages of all of the personnel in Sales, including commissions
- all expenses for tools used by this personnel
- excluding company-wide tools like email, chat, data storage, etc.
- Marketing Expenses (Mx) include
- the wages all of the personnel in Marketing
- all expenses for tools uses by this personnel
- excluding company-wide tools like email, chat, data storage etc.
- including Ad Spend in the given time period Δt
Standardization Status
Request for Comments (RFC): 22/0102 - CAC-LTV-Ratio
Type: metric
Version: 0.9
Status:proposal